201MC: Internship 2

U8Dpi5gz

So far I am 1 month into my Internship at Vanny Radio in Coventry. I am attending around 2 or 3 times a week for a few hours at a time with more work being done outside the office. I am mainly just managing the twitter account and Facebook account and trying to increase the followers. Within the first week of me working the account had gained over 100 more followers, and when speaking with the manager I had given he ideas on ways that could increase the number of listeners to his show. For example I know that a lot of the tweets were about DJ’s appearing on the show but many of them didn’t have a link to find where the show was. So I suggested to him that after majority of the tweets make sure that there is a link to the to the station.

Other accomplishments within this month was gathering content for the new website that they are planning to make. We had taken photos of the DJ’s and are now in the process of getting more information about them to create a page purely based on the DJ’s and what kind of show the viewers can expect to find when listening to them. Because each DJ is different. Each of them have a different style something others wont have. The viewers then can decide on when to tune in and when they can next listen to their favourite DJ.

I feel like I have come a long way within this first month. Making a good impression is always important and so far I think I have done with this. I have made sure that I turn up on time always and make sure that I get along with everyone in the office. This internship means a lot to me and I want to do everything that I can to make sure that I make a good impression of myself. I will continue to work hard around my studies to try and improve the marketing techniques for this company

Leave a Reply

